• Books

    INTERVIEW WITH AUTHOR CATHERINE MEYRICK

    Forsaking All Other by Catherine Meyrick Publication Date: April 1, 2018 Courante Publishing eBook & Print; 291 Pages Genre: Historical Fiction     Love is no game for women; the price is far too high. England 1585. Bess Stoughton, waiting woman to the well-connected Lady Allingbourne, has discovered that her father is arranging for her …

Books

“Chasing Wind” Excerpt

02_Chasing the Wind

Chasing the Wind by C.C. Humphreys Publication Date: June 5, 2018 Paperback & eBook; 320 Pages Genre: Historical/Women’s Fiction/Mystery     Smuggler. Smoker. Aviatrix. Thief. The dynamic Roxy Loewen is all these things and more, in this riveting and gorgeous historical fiction novel for readers of Paula McLain, Roberta Rich, Kate Morton and Jacqueline Winspear. …

  • reading forsaken all others
    Books

    Forsaking All Others Review + Giveaway

    Forsaking All Other by Catherine Meyrick Publication Date: April 1, 2018 Courante Publishing eBook & Print; 291 Pages Genre: Historical Fiction     Love is no game for women; the price is far too high. England 1585. Bess Stoughton, waiting woman to the well-connected Lady Allingbourne, has discovered that her father is arranging for her …

  • Book Reviews Books

    NINE BIRDS SINGING REVIEW + GIVEAWAY

    Nine Birds Singing by Edythe Anstey Hanen Publication Date: December 5, 2017 New Arcadia Publishing Paperback; 276 Pages ISBN-13: 978-0981024158 Genre: Literary Fiction     Maddie is a writer of local history but wants to use her words to unlock the hidden truths that lay just below the surface of her life. But itís magnetic …

  • 02_The Blue
    Books

    THE BLUE COVER REVEAL!!!!

    The Blue by Nancy Bilyeau Publication: Fall 2018 Endeavour Quill Genre: Historical Fiction What would you do to possess the most coveted color in the world? The year is 1758, and a headstrong woman artist, 24-year-old Genevieve Planche, is caught up in a high-stakes race to discover the ultimate color, one that threatens to become …

  • aint misbehaving
    Book Reviews Books

    AIN’T MISBEHAVIN’ REVIEW + GIVEAWAY

    Ain’t Misbehavin’ (Roaring Twenties #2) by Jennifer Lamont Leo Publication Date: March 13, 2018 Smitten Historical Romance eBook & Paperback; 200 Pages Genre: Historical Romance/Christian In Jazz Age Chicago, Dot Rodgers sells hats at Marshall Field while struggling to get her singing career off the ground. Independent and feisty, she’s the life of the party. …

  • Reading a slave in the shadows
    Book Reviews Books

    A SLAVE IN THE SHADOWS + GIVEAWAY

      A Slave of the Shadows by Naomi Finley Publication Date: March 5, 2018 Huntson Press Inc. eBook & Paperback   Genre: Historical Fiction     In 1850 Charleston, South Carolina, brutality and cruelty simmer just under the genteel surface of Southern society. In an era where ladies are considered mere property, beautiful and headstrong …

  • port of no return
    Book Reviews Books

    PORT OF NO RETURN + GIVEAWAY

    Port of No Return by Michelle Saftich Publication Date: July 31, 2015 Odyssey Books eBook & Paperback; 244 Pages Genre: Historical Fiction   Contessa and Ettore Saforo awake to a normal day in war-stricken, occupied Italy. By the end of the day, their house is in ruins and they must seek shelter and protection wherever …

  • I was anastasia
    Book Reviews Books

    ‘I Was Anastasia’ by Ariel Lawhon

    Disclaimed: I received this book in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. The Book: Countless others have rendered their verdict. Now it is your turn. Russia; July 17, 1918: Under direct orders from Vladimir Lenin, Bolshevik secret police force Anastasia Romanov, along with the entire imperial family, into a damp basement …

  • The Witch House
    Lifestyle Travel

    SALEM IN OCTOBER

    Spring is finally here! (except it has been snowing like crazy this week). Although I am ready for warmer weather to get here, I decided to reminisce on a trip we went on this past October. Salem, Massachusetts is one of my favorite places! I visited in 2012 and fell in love with it! Salem …

Instagram did not return a 200.